Scholar-Athlete Awards Luncheon held each November

Andrew Luck of Stratford won the Outstanding Scholar-Athlete Award in 2007. He is shown here with his mom, Kathy, and his father, Oliver.

Here is the list of the Outstanding Scholar-Athlete winners from the annual Football Scholar-Athlete Luncheon each November. There are 25 finalists each year, with the one person named the Outstanding Football Scholar-Athlete of the Year, based on academics, athletics, and citizenship, as embodied in extra-curricular activities.

Year                   Name                School                   

1999          Brandon George     Clear Brook

2000          William Thomas        Hightower

2001            John McElroy           Stratford

2002           Benjamin Brown       Texas City

2003            Michael Boyd          Deer Park

2004            David Colquitt          Memorial

2005             Blake Dyer              Kempner

2006            Barton Dear             Klein Oak

2007            Andrew Luck            Stratford

2008      Charles Provenzano   Strake Jesuit

2009         Jonathon Fisher             Katy

2010             Alex Clark                Tomball

2011        Jonathan Monroe     Cypress Creek

2012        Jordan Bernstein         Stratford

2013           Brett Bacon             Clear Falls

2014         Luke Mayock              Clements

2015      Fischer Robinson          Stratford

2016        Bryson Powers         Klein Collins

2017        Alex O’Connor       Cypress Ranch

2018         Sam Habel                Stratford

2019       Barclay Briggs          Strake Jesuit  



Click the Facebook logo to go to Touchdown Club of Houston on Facebook and see multiple photos from our events. You also can find out about upcoming TD Club events via Facebook. Join us, because we think this Facebook thing is going to be around for a while.