The Touchdowner Award History

The 2013 Touchdowner Award went to O.J. Brigance for his fight against Lou Gerhig's desease at the 48th annual Touchdowner of the Year Dinner. Accepting the award is O.J.'s father, Marcus Brigance, left, and presenting the award is the 2012 winner Bob McNair, the owner of the Houston Texans.

UIL & Private School John Kelley Coaches of the Year Award

Winning the UIL High School John Kelley Coach of the Year award in 2015 was George Ranch’s Ricky Tullos, second from left. With him are Jeff Riordan of Crosby, the 2014 Co-Coach of the Year, TD Club Board member John Kelley, and TD Club Board member Keith Kilgore.

Presidents of the Touchdown Club

Pictured above is the Touchdown Club president for Don Trull at the 2015 UIL Touchdown Club Awards dinner. Click the picture to view the past presidents.

Ron Stone Award Recipients

Ron Stone Award Winners since 2009.  The Ron Stone Award is given by the TD Club for excellence over a lengthy period of time in covering the sport of football in Greater Houston. Pictured above on the Left is the 2015 winner Mark Berman presented by Ron Stone Jr.

UIL and Private School Players of the Year

Pictured above is the Offensive Player of the Year Darrius Anderson of George Ranch with his coach, Ricky Tullos.  Click the image above to view the list of past winners.

History of the Sportsmanship Awards

Pictured Above are the First Place Winners from the 2016 Comerica Bank Sportsmanship Luncheon presented by the Fellowship of Christian Athletes recognizing the actions of area high school football teams and their support groups during the 2015 season.

Featured Speakers since 1966

One of the previous speakers at TD Club events was University of Alabama coach Nick Saban, shown above. Click on Nick's photo for a list of previous speakers.